Excellence in Teaching Award 2015-2016 (Maroon Award)

  • Kinney, David A (Recipient)

Prize: Honorary award


The CHSBS Excellence in Teaching Awards recognize regular (Maroon Award) and fixed-term (Gold Award) CHSBS faculty members who go above and beyond what is expected in creating exceptional learning opportunities for our students. The recipients are​ selected by the CHSBS Excellence in Teaching Committee, which is composed of the committee chair Our recipients are experts in their fields, effective and creative in promoting student learning, inspire students to high achievement and receive high praise from them in return, and are admired advisors and mentors​ to future educators. (CHSBS website)
Degree of recognitionCollege
Granting OrganizationsCollege of Humanities and Social & Behavioral Sciences, CMU